Using Beth Hoeckel as an artist model

Since my post this morning I have been hard at work trying to be Beth Hoeckel. Collage, which I haven’t done in years and years, is really hard work. I spent honestly three hours pouring through national geographic magazines trying to find things to cut out. What I have deduced is that Hoeckel also spends a long time looking for images except I think she must collect hers over months even years. It is ridiculously hard to get anything to quite match up like hers. Anyway this is my attempt:

20120417-154614.jpg

The only thing that matches is the spots of rain/ underwater bubbles but oh well. I can see also that she takes only two photos puts them together to make one image. This means she can keep the peoples shadows for example that give a slight realism to her work. I think I will keep trying….

This entry was published on April 17, 2012 at 15:59. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Using Beth Hoeckel as an artist model

  1. artlover101 on said:

    I love this! I would say it’s BETTER than Beth Hoeckel..

  2. Rohana on said:

    This is so cool!!!

Leave a comment