A sharp pin 17.04.12

Now I’m not sure if your pinterest experience is the same as my pinterest experience but I am inundated with mixed media collages. Which I have absolutely no problem with because I LOVE mixed media collage. Beth Hoeckel is one of my favorites and this is ‘Glacier’:

20120417-095720.jpg

Hoeckel melds vintage images together seamlessly. According to Brown paper bag website, Hoeckel is very finicky with her paper cutouts and runs a very tight ship in her studio. This is reflected in her work.

She also manages to avoid the Monty python look (that I also love but this is where the content appears random and mismatched for comic purposes) and the people sitting sort of look like they really are watching a glacier. All these components make it look magical to me.

This entry was published on April 17, 2012 at 09:57. It’s filed under Art Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment